I have opinions. Like it or not.

Happy New Year!*

Iniya Putthandu Nalvazhthukkal**.

Wish everyone a happy and prosperous new year.

Picture from my very first Vishu arrangement.

*Today is the Tamil/Malayalam New Year day.
**Translates to “Happy New Year”
Comments on: "Happy New Year!*" (10)

  1. Happy New Year to you too πŸ™‚ Did you end up buying gold? I hear it’s a tradition …

  2. πŸ˜€

  3. Thank You ! n Wish u n Sev too a Very Very Happy Tamil New Year!

    I had plans to go home n make paysam n vada in thee evng..but my parents met with an accident back home. So, very bummed abt it 😦

    PS: Did u hear?? The stoooooopid TN Govt I blv..declared that jan 14th will be Tamil New Year’s Day! so stupid! Like ppl will listen to them?!

  4. tomato ka sticker toh nikaal deti?! πŸ˜€

    HAPPY NOOO YEARRR and a bherry bherry habby noo life! MUAH!

  5. Catty, samjha karo. Sticker nahi nikaalti toh bhagwaan ko kaise pata chalta ki tamatar ekdum naya aur fresh hai? πŸ˜€

  6. Happy Vishu to you and SEv too!! πŸ™‚
    Muahs! πŸ™‚

    The arrangement is lovely including the tomato with the sticker! πŸ˜‰

  7. alice-in-wonder said:

    Pretty!

    Happy New Year to you guys. Why is SEV grinning away like that – what’s the inside joke? Eh? Eh? πŸ˜€

  8. I haven’t had a vishukkani in so long! It looks adorable. My mom used to wake us at 4am in the morning to view it πŸ™‚

  9. Heyyyyyyyy, congrats on your wedding!!! And to SEV as well!! I know how great it feels to share things with someone you’ve known and loved from a long time. And we are in the process of setting up our new home too so cheers!!! And a very belated Happy Vishu to you too!! Seeing my wife is Mallu, I try to get a glimpse inside the Vishukanni every year as well! Take care and keep in touch….

  10. Dear Galadriel,

    I am feeling very very happy, having come to your blog after a very very long time.

    Hope things with you and hubby are going great…I read SEV’s post on your shaadi and couldnt help grinning all thru it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

