I have opinions. Like it or not.

Lots to say..

Yes, we are back. Can’t promise the original frequency of posting though, but we will surely try. I know, I know, you’re all burning with questions (all 8 of you) and I hope to answer all of them here.

I got married y’all! Yeah, with all the fanfare and the traditional rituals. SEV wonderfully expressed his thoughts at the time here. I haven’t been able to articulate everything I was feeling in such beautiful words. The one feeling I know I will never forget was that when the tirumangalyam was being tied around my neck. Everything I had been hoping for, planning for, culminated in that one moment. Memories of our times together were flashing past me intermingled with visions of our future together. The atmosphere at the wedding hall was electric. And as hard as I tried I couldn’t turn around catch the expression on my mother’s face (the videographer captured it perfectly though). Some day I think I will understand everything she was feeling that day.

The 2 weeks that we were in India post-wedding saw us both battling the flu. Of course that didn’t stop us from visiting our relatives or visiting the temples my mother-in-law had planned on taking us to. The feeling of being in a new home and adapting to the ways of a whole new family can be a little daunting at the start. However, the fact that I knew my in-laws very well even before the wedding (advantages of a love marriage you see!) made the transition really easy. I just wish I had a little more time to learn everything from my MiL!

And I finally made the decision to move to live with my husband – I knew I couldn’t make a relationship work with distance added into the picture. Many conversations with SEV, my parents, my in-laws and my friends (who were all very supportive, bless them) resulted in us making the decision to move. So we had a month to pack, dispose of stuff and move. We had arranged for movers and that made the whole experience completely hassle-free. I totally recommend my moving company to anyone moving across states – they were very professional and very thorough.

I must say, the experience of setting up a new home together is completely unmatched. Just watching everything fall into place like it always belonged there is almost magical. I was always told that knowing someone very well and living with them are completely different things. So I went in expecting the worst. But I have to say, I know SEV in and out and he’s an absolute delight to live with! His roommates were indeed lucky. 🙂

That’s it for now. Ohh and I have some other super exciting news to share as well! But I will let my partners in crime do the honors for that one. See you around!

Comments on: "Lots to say.." (8)

  1. very, very happy for you, gurl!
    god bless! MUAH!

    i may just need that mover reference sometime. i just know that!

    p.s.: and yes, announcements coming soon.

  2. LOVE the new template! 🙂

    Welcome back 🙂

  3. Me? An absolute delight to live with?

    You don’t know what you’re in for yet, do you?

    🙂

  4. good for you girl! im glad everything’s working out just fine! 🙂

    {{hugs}}}
    Hope to see you posting regularly though!

  5. alice-in-wonder said:

    Can’t tell you how glad I am to see you back here on this space. 🙂 And yeah, happy that your move worked out well (sorry, didn’t get around to replying to your mail :S )
    P.S. The new theme and the header pic.. are awesome.

  6. Congratulations Girl.Welcome to this side of the world(married women!)
    May you and SEV have a wonderful life together..may the love never diminish:)

  7. Wonderful post

  8. The way you express the moments when the thirumangalyam is tied and what the mother feels..takes me back in time G. Truly.

    The joy n madness of beginning ur life with sumone who is going to be ur room-mate all lifelong is truly beautiful n crazy! Good luck !

    N u girls have a blast painting the towns ! ?

Leave a Reply

