I have opinions. Like it or not.

I cannot believe I did that. Sorry, blog. Please know that you are not forgotten.

Did you guys know that I’m a big fan of beading? I make my own bracelets – of late I’ve started making my own earrings too. It’s incredibly fun and keeps your fingers nimble. Let me know what you think!

Here’s the very first one I beaded:

A few of my newer ones:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Some of the ones with earrings:

 

Comments on: "Missed my blog’s birthday :(" (31)

  1. alice-in-wonder said:

    Happy birthday blog.

    Sweet.. when am I getting something? 😛 😀

  2. Awesomeness. In more than one way 🙂

  3. 😀 Bherry nice!!! And happy budday to bloggy.

    Nice joollarry! I want bracelet with black beads!!!!

  4. very nice!
    Happy blog b’day

  5. Very nice! 😀

    Happy Birthday to your blog!

    I loved the orange and white beads one and the black bracelet!
    🙂

  6. very very pretty….incidentally did I tell you I love such jewelery??

    Now you know what to bring me when we meet 😉

  7. B’lated Happy Budday to Blog 🙂

    Seems like LIFE has kept sum1 VERY busy?!

    oh woooow….u’ve made such pretty jewellery! u know..for the amt i spend on jewellery..it has alwez made sense for me to learn to make my own..lekin i donno how to 😦

    so did u go for classes..or is this a skill u picked up on ur own!

    • well.. i don’t actually do it to save money – i do buy jewelry from stores too. it’s just that this keeps me occupied on weekends for e.g. i cannot just watch a movie, i have to be doing something while watching. so i knit or i bead jewelry or even chop vegetables.

      i didn’t go to any classes, i just started doing it on my own. 🙂

  8. happy bday to your blog 🙂
    and wow those are beautiful work 🙂
    quite a creative gal you are 🙂

    • actually, i’m very good at anything precise and logical, but nothing creative. if you notice, most of my designs follow a specific pattern.

      so it’s not so much creativity, as it is logic. probably my engineer awakening. 🙂

  9. i want the black bead one! i have necklace to go matchy matchy with it!!!
    and how is it that you blog the MINUTE i go away, eh?! bitch!!!
    oh, btw… vin and i both rber ur first bracelet! 😀 😀 😀

    • everyone lusts after the black beads! the others are feeling left out 😦

      i blogged two days ago, BITCH!

      • i was out TWO days ago also, no?!
        i also like – really like – the third pic in the same line as the black bead one! give!!! make me necklace, otherwise?

  10. Nice! Now you can move back to NYC and spend your time at 42nd and Broadway selling beads!

  11. Happy bday Blog! Hey loved the bracelets.. share the secret how do you do it, would love to make some myself!! Send me an email please!!

  12. Now I know what to buy for you for the wedding.Thx for the tips and saving my money.

  13. me wanting noo post!

  14. new postt… new posttt!!!!!

Leave a Reply

