I have opinions. Like it or not.

Pending tags, awards et al.

Alright, I have been slacking off, but with good reason. Events have been happening. And now, I have finally managed to look at the pile of posts I have to do and decided to post it all together. So, here goes.

*****

I was conferred these two awesome awards by two of my favorite bloggers: Pixie and Sachin. I would like to take a moment and tell you guys why I like their blogs.

award1

award2

 

 

 

 

 

 

Pixie is a very clear-headed woman who thinks a lot like me, although I could never express myself like her. She is talented (she’s a dancer y’all) and a gifted writer. Her writings are very lucid and put across her thoughts in a very straight-forward manner, without mincing any words. Love you babe, you rock!

Sachin is a wonderful writer and an even more awesome human being. He actually does stuff that I only dream of doing. A very warm person, his affectionate nature and his love for the little things in life are portrayed beautifully through his writing. He is an inspiration to me, to be the person I can only dream of being.ย  **(He also thinks my blog is thoughtful. Me! Thoughtful! Yippeeeee. Ok, you guys did NOT see that. Sshhh.)**

*****

Moving on, Pixie also tagged me. I think she’s forgotten she tagged me or, she doesn’t really care, but I will doggedly pursue the tag because, well, let’s face it, I LOVE tags. ๐Ÿ˜€

The tag:

Answer the questions below and do a Google image search on your answer, pick a picture from the results on the first page, with minimal explanation.

 

 

 

The age you will be on your next birthday: 26. This is an aerial image of the tsunami hitting Sri Lanka on Dec 26th 2004. The image shows the ocean having receded just before the giant waves hit the coast.

 

A place you’d like to travel to: French Polynesia.

 

Your Favorite place: Pune. This is a picture of the University main building. Damn I miss Pune!

 

Your favorite food/drink: Sambhar Rice/Aloo-subzi/Papad

 

Your favorite pet: I’d have to have more than one pet to start with, in order for me to pick a favorite. But if I ever had to have a pet I’d want a collie. I think they’re the warmest dogs ever.

 

Your favorite color combination: Blue and grey.

 

Your favorite piece of clothing: I don’t quite follow the question, but I think the saree is the most elegant piece of clothing ever. Although I must say none of the images I found matched my vision of how a saree should be draped. This was the best I could find, coz I think the saree itself is really pretty.

 

Your all time favorite song: Scarborough Fair by Simon and Garfunkel.

 

Your favorite TV show: Seinfeld, Friends, Scrubs.

 

The town in which you live: Pittsburgh.

 

Your screen name/nickname: Galadriel.

 

Your first job: Door-to-door marketing for a newspaper one summer.

 

Your dream job: NASA Scientist.

 

Bad habit you have: I’d like to think I’m the epitome of virtues (ha!) but I think coffee addiction is biggest minor vice (is that an oxymoron?).

 

Your worst fear: Dying in a car crash. I don’t have the nerve to google images of car crashes so I’m gonna pass on this one.

The one thing you’d like to do before you die: Road trip around Europe.

 

The first thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000: Am I supposed to spend all my money on ONE thing? That would be stupid and the first thing I’d buy wouldn’t be something grand. So I guess I would buy a Ganesha idol. And then proceed to open a Swiss account. ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Comments on: "Pending tags, awards et al." (7)

  1. How familiar are you with malayalam music. Well there is there great little film called Ennennum Kannettante. It has a beautiful song in it sung by Yesudas called “Devadundubi”,

    http://www.raaga.com/channels/malayalam/moviedetail.asp?mid=M0000196

    Listen to the portion from 2:20 – 2:52.. it sounds exactly like the beginning of Scarborough fair, you can clearly make out “… she once was a true love of mine”.

    My own proud discovery!!

  2. Hope u had a Merry Christmas!

    Congrats on ur award!

  3. hey,

    congrats on your awards.
    like the idea of you buying the Ganesha idol first and then proceed with the rest. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. merrrrryyy christmas!! ๐Ÿ˜€
    i love the tag. and yes, i still have to do it. pix is a lot nicer than me, eh? she doesn’t nag abt the tags! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. *blush*.. u have said such nice nice things about me! ๐Ÿ™‚
    So, you deserve all the awards you get!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    And, the tag pics are lovely…
    Hope you had a great Christmas and here’s wishing you a very happy new Year too!

  6. Wow!! Your comments about me were much nicer than any awards!!! Don’t know if most guys blush, but I certainly do!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for such an awesome start to my 2009! And Happy New Year to you as well!!

  7. @Angelus: You know what, I really respect Raveendran and his music. But Iโ€™m kinda skeptical now after listening. That whole interlude is the first stanza of Scarborough Fair. Thanks for pointing it out!
    @pinku: Heh, you donโ€™t think itโ€™s a clichรฉ?
    @Reshma: yeah. For once I had my own sweet time to do the tag. ๐Ÿ˜›
    @Pixie: You deserved all of them babe. And more. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @Sachin: You totally deserve them my man. You totally do.

Leave a Reply

