I have opinions. Like it or not.

The One with the Office

Ah, yes, hegidiri? Dewdrop will tell you about my new-found enthusiasm for the Kannada language. To my immense surprise, I can actually carry out full-length conversations on chat and orkut in Kannada! Think I’m ready to spearhead Kaveri river negotiations now.

In other, more awesome news, I have a crush. I know, this is the first time on my blog that I am talking about something like this, but if I’m talking about it it mustn’t mean much no? Anyway, hot-and-cute guy sits in the cubicle behind me and makes me feel like I’m 16 again. Knees-going-weak and all that jazz. Yesterday he even made conversation with me in the coffee room! Bring out the chrysanthemums, we’re doing some petal pudung-ing (plucking).

For your reading pleasure, some WTF. Makes you wonder why humans are called higher primates, dunnit?

Comments on: "The One with the Office" (8)

  1. I have beaten your WTF with my WTF. Trust me.

  2. YOU went to the coffee room. AFTER our discussion yday.
    bleddy hypocrite!
    is ur kannada good or is DDDs bad??? i’m not chkng links now. will give me reason to come back and comment. also, i get that feeling very often, given where i work!
    we shud do a WTF tag! πŸ˜›

  3. I was thinking of typing out my answer in Kannada! πŸ˜€
    And then, I started laughing, imagining how it would sound to others who don’t know Kannada!!!

  4. WTF indeed!!! and whats this with Kanada? your chrysanthemum guy speak Kanada?

  5. sigh…been ages i met a real hot guy,in real life.i guess i am moving in the wrong circles

  6. @lots: No, you just have raised expectations after living with your hot real life guy. πŸ™‚
    @Preethi: Ohh, I just happen to meet a lot of Kannada-speaking people so I figured I’d brush up my skills. And no, hot office guy is white as snow. πŸ˜›
    @Pixie: Hehe, who cares babe? The more Kannadigas, the merrier I say. Yen vichara?
    @rayshma: YOU know why I went to the coffee room. πŸ˜›
    @SEV: Alright, you win. Everybody, check out SEV’s WTF, which btw is very highly NSFW.

  7. …and then ppl say that they don’t like SMS-ese.

  8. […] I have been slacking off, but with good reason. Events have been happening. And now, I have finally managed to look at the pile of posts I have to do and […]

Leave a Reply

