I have opinions. Like it or not.

I am

I reflect. I write.

I was born in Madras. I was brought up in Bangalore and Pune.

I love Pune. I used to love Bangalore even more. I hate Madras.

I love the dawn. I hate waking up early.

I love taking a hot shower. I hate leaving the bathroom steamy.

I love drinking my tea. I hate making it.

I love being punctual. I hate rushing about trying to achieve it.

I love my keychain. I hate locking up.

I love the snow. I hate the cold.

I love the little puffs of warm breath coming out of my mouth. I hate the tip of my nose getting cold.

I love the ride in the bus to school. I hate that I donโ€™t have a car.

I love New York. I hate New Brunswick. I love Highland Park.

I love eating home made food. I hate cooking.

I love working hard. I hate not achieving the desired results.

I love Jeffery Archer. I hate Sidney Sheldon.

I love being tall. I hate high heels.

I love jewelry. I hate wearing it.

I love rings. I hate the shape of my hands.

I love my younger brother. I hate not having an elder one.

I love driving. I hate Puneโ€™s roads.

I love cleaning up. I hate people who make messes.

I love IM. I hate typing.

I love singing. I hate singing alone.

I love people. I hate having to be with them all the time.

I love being by myself. I hate loneliness.

I love Oceanography. I hate ChemOc.

I love reading. I hate studying.

I love music. I love Guru. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love smiling. I hate not being able to make someone smile.

I love the sound of the birds chirping in the morning. I hate that they make me wake up early.

I love the smell of the earth after the first rain. I hate Puneโ€™s monsoon.

I love beautiful Kashmir. I hate all the unrest there.

I love my fiery spirit. I hate my short temper.

I love being independent. I hate being un-emotional.

I love my friends. I hate having lost some pretty darned good ones.

I love being in love. I hate not knowing whether I am.

Dug up from the archives of a previous blog that existed at a time when life was easier. Posted because Alice pushed me to. Thanks babe. ๐Ÿ™‚

Incidentally this post also holds the honor of being my 100th post. Yayy!

Comments on: "I am" (5)

  1. i love congratulating u. i hate being nice.
    i love that u’ve written a 100 posts. i hate that i’ll have to think of mean comments for the next 100.

  2. alice-in-wonder said:

    need i say i like the post? ๐Ÿ™‚

    loved raysh’s comment too .. it almost seems an extension of the post… good job raysh!

    Hurray on the 100th.. looking forward to more.

  3. Wat a beautiful 100th post! great one…

    n i can’t help wonder…why do u hate wearing jewellery??lazzy?then u must hate wearing clothes as well…its a bigger task!

  4. loved the last one the best…congrats on the 100th post. am hoping you can come back to this after the thousandth and find it as true as ever…then you can be sure the child inside you lives…:)

  5. @pinku: thanks a lot. i hope it’s true, what you say. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @pavi: hehe, no, i’ve actually started wearing jewelry since i wrote the post. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @alice: thanks babe. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @rayshma: meanie!

Leave a Reply

