I have opinions. Like it or not.

Tag Whopper

Lavs and Pixie tagged me with 8!

8 Things I am passionate about

  • Research
  • Music
  • Books
  • Movies
  • Sambhar *edited to add*(more like it makes me moan in pleasure <wink>)
  • Traveling
  • Driving

8 Things I want to do before I die

  • Fall hopelessly, madly, irrevocably, passionately in love
  • Publish a book
  • Be an emeritus professor in some high ranked university
  • See the Himalayas/Alps
  • Travel the world and/or cruise across the world ocean
  • See the 7 wonders of the world (I haven’t even seen the Taj, can you believe it??)
  • Learn music from U Srinivas
  • Meet Ilayaraja/A R Rehman

8 Things I say often

  • Bitch
  • WTF
  • Damn
  • Nobody loves me
  • I’m sorry
  • You wish
  • I love you (to my mom, geez… people, I tell you)
  • Ouch

8 Books I’ve read recently

  • The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy
  • The Lord of the Rings (still reading it)
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • The Autobiography of a Yogi
  • Computer Vision
  • The Design and Analysis of Algorithms
  • Optical Properties and Remote Sensing of Fresh Water and Estuaries
  • Data Structures with C++

8 songs I could listen to over and over

  • Yellow – Coldplay
  • Clocks – Coldplay (actually all Coldplay songs)
  • Comfortably Numb – Pink Floyd (actually most Pink Floyd songs)
  • Sweet Child o’ mine – Guns n Roses (most of these too :P)
  • Summer of ’69 – Bryan Adams (—do—)
  • Eleanor Rigby and Ticket to Ride – The Beatles (…)
  • Mari Mari Ninne – Yesudas, from the movie Sindhu Bhairavi
  • Brahmam Okatey – Sudha Raghunathan

8 Things that attract me to my best friends

  • Strength
  • Intelligence
  • Sense of Humor
  • Personality
  • Smile (theirs and their ability to make me)
  • Common interests
  • Similar goals and wants
  • Similar shirt size

Now, I do not know 8 suckers who’d be willing to take this up, so it’s open to all! 😀

Comments on: "Tag Whopper" (3)

  1. i think u did this only to prove that i’m not the only one who tags u 😛 i’m gonna lock all my shirts when u come over. hmph! and make u listen to himesh. now, for the doubts:
    a. what d’u mean u’re passionate abt sambhar???
    b. does seeing himalayas/alps from an airplane count?
    c. u don’t like bollywood music? 😦
    😦 nobody loves me…. 😦

  2. Cool answers. we have many things in common on the 8 things to do before i die part. You like Mandolin U srinivas?? I simply love him!!!
    And brahma okatey is my hubby’s favourite carnatic song….he sings so animatedly!!!

  3. For some reason I was amused to see “Research” at the top of the list of what you’re passionate about 🙂 . Good girl. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

