I have opinions. Like it or not.

The Simple Stuff

I’m NOT lazy! πŸ˜›

From here.

  • Waking up to a beautiful sunlit day.
  • Waiting for that one phone call. And actually getting it.
  • Seeing children gamboling about, without a care in the world.
  • Talking to my kid brother.
  • Talking to my Mom.
  • Eating Bourbon biscuits. The Britannia ones. From India.
  • Walking in the rain. And being able to feel the cold, wet earth underneath my feet.
  • Taking a very hot shower when I’ve just come back from the biting cold outside.
  • Snuggling in my comforter when my feet are cold.
  • Curling up with a mug of hot chocolate and a book.
  • Drinking chai and watching the rain pouring outside incessantly.
  • Writing. Uninhibitedly.
  • Singing.
  • Working hard towards a goal that I know I can achieve.
  • Being given an unexpected hug.
  • Eating vethalai-paakku from my Grandpa’s vethalai petti.
  • Watching my Mom get ready to go to work.
  • Buying gifts knowing that they will be appreciated.
  • Going through life knowing that one day, someone will be there to share it with me.

Ok, I now tag SEV (buwahahaha) to do this. Teeheehee!

Comments on: "The Simple Stuff" (4)

  1. hehehe πŸ˜€

    that was VERY sweet πŸ™‚
    p.s.: am on weekend break… but took a time-out ONLY to visit ur space πŸ™‚

  2. Beautiful.

  3. Galadriel said:

    @raysma: Aww.. thanks a billion!
    @SEV: Not enough.. You need to do the tag too. πŸ™‚

  4. very nice… πŸ™‚
    will do my list soon~!

Leave a Reply

