I have opinions. Like it or not.

Glimpses

A man wearing a t-shirt with a Batman symbol. A woman with an engagement ring. Two giggling high school girls. An old woman with an umbrella. And shivering hands. Father and son, listening to the same song on the cellphone. A drunk. A beautiful woman with tears in her eyes. An African-American mother struggling with a baby in a stroller. A chain smoker. Mafficking college kids. A man and a woman kissing passionately, deeply in love. Ditto for two men. An old couple holding hands, lost in conversation. A hooker with bright red lips. A Chinese guy with an mp3 player. Indian newly-weds. A businessman. A Jewish family. An Armish one. A lecher. A Spanish woman, yelling at her noisy kids. A uniformed guard. You and me. Smiling.

*Everything I have seen in the subway of magical New York.

Comments on: "Glimpses" (9)

  1. I love this post.

  2. Why did you switch to partial feeds??

  3. šŸ™‚
    lovely… šŸ™‚

  4. @SEV: Thanks, I’m glad. šŸ™‚
    @Sailesh: How insensitive are you? Yeah, so that you visit my site more often!
    @rayshma: šŸ™‚

  5. you keep your eyes open, don’t you?

  6. Bombay is also like that…

  7. Nice… lovely post… it made me smile šŸ™‚

  8. @Rahul: Yeah, I guess I do!
    @BaL: I have never lived in Bombay, but people tell me that too!
    @Pixie: Thanks! I’m glad. šŸ™‚

  9. Good one, I love such posts! Made me feel nostalgic, this being similar to what I experienced in my first trip to Europe.

Leave a Reply

